Last Updated On March 07, 2018
So, you have submitted your leave, now what? Leave applications follow a logical workflow. You will receive emails, system notifications and status updates about this. So, what does it all mean?
|Pending||Your leave has been successfully submitted. Your approver should have received an email about this. If your department has an authoriser, they will have also got a notification about this. You now have to wait for them to either query, approve or reject your leave.|
|Approved||Congratulations. Your leave has been approved. You will have received an email and system notification about this. This will be reflected in your dashboard and leave tab in your profile|
|Rejected||Unfortunately, your leave has been rejected. Either your approver or authoriser (if enabled) has rejected your leave. You will need to read their comment and make a new leave application
|Deleted||You have decided to delete your leave application. If your application has been successfully deleted you will see this status|
|Delete Request||Your application is still in the process of being deleted. Your approver would have received an email / notification about your request to delete your approved leave application|