If you have made a mistake or something has come up – you have an option to delete your leave request, even if it has been approved. Please note though, the success of deleting a leave request is subject to your leave approver
How to delete a leave request?
- Navigate to My Leave
- Click the actions button and click ‘Delete’
Please note the following:
- You do not need to provide a reason for deleting pending requests – nor does this need to be approved
- For approved requests, you need to provide a reason and this deletion request needs to be approved by your approver. They will receive an email about the leave request
- Deleted leave requests will remain in your history for reference