By deactivating a user you are completely cutting off access to this user. Moreover, you will be unable to impersonate this account once deactivated. If this is what you are intending to do, please follow the instructions below:
- Administration -> Users -> Select user + Deactivate
By doing this the user will be deactivated and this will be reflected in the table.
- Deactivated users will be unable to login
- They will not show in company directory / other lists
- You will be unable to impersonate deactivated users
- Users can be reactivated by executing the same process (see point 1)
- Users will be deactivated when using ‘Employee Signup Functionality’